Sell ​​with us

If you're looking for a serious yet convenient way to sell your unique, high-quality designer goods, Style Definery is the perfect place for you.

We take the stress out of the sales process, making it easy and enjoyable for you. Because we take care of every detail, all you have to do is sit back, relax and earn money.

We take a lot of time for a exact assessment and guarantee you a realistic price assessment of your fashion pieces with our detailed comparison research on the common platforms. We work with professional photographers who make sure each object gets the attention it deserves and we make sure it stands out from the crowd.

Our Drop-Off-Service is also available to you without prior appointment at the following times in our showroom at Liebigstraße 23:

Thursday and Friday from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

and

Saturday from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.


We are also available at other times by arrangement.

If you live in Frankfurt and have large quantities of clothing, bags or shoes to sell, we will of course also come to your home.

For this service, please make an appointment by e-mail to
shop@styledefinery.com
or
by phone on +49– 173 - 68 19 102


General Provisions

Basically, we only accept clothing, bags, shoes and accessories that are in very good condition and show no or only very slight signs of wear. Exceptions are real vintage items, which should be in a well-kept condition according to their age. We do not accept dirty or damaged goods. Shoes should be like new.
If you have receipts or Certificates of Authenticity for your items, please bring them with you, as well as the appropriate dust bags for shoes and bags and other original packaging. If we believe that an item may be counterfeit or if we have any doubts about the authenticity of the item, we will not accept the goods.
Your items will be shipped bothstationary and in our Online store available for sale.


Accept

If you bring your stuff to us, we will decide together which items are suitable for sale. You then conclude a consignment contract with us and we will contact you within five working days to inform you of the possible sales prices we have determined. We orientate ourselves on the condition and age of the item as well as on the usual sales prices on the common online portals. The items are only put on sale if you agree to the suggested sales prices.

Sales commission

We receive a sales commission for the sale of your goods, which is calculated according to the following key:

Sales revenue commission
up to €1,000.00 50%
up to €2,000.00 40% < up to €3000 30%
up to €5000 20%
from €5000 15%


Duration of sale

In principle, we keep your goods for three months at the sales price agreed with us on our sales floor or in our online shop. We will then inform you about your unsold items and ask you to either pick them up or instruct us to return them by parcel or courier for a fee. Alternatively, you have the option of putting your unsold items on sale. Please note that we can then reduce your goods by up to 50% of the originally agreed minimum sales price and your proceeds will be reduced accordingly. Luxury items such as handbags from Hermès, Chanel etc. are excluded from such price reductions. If your items don't sell in the sale and you still don't want to take them back, we will be happy to donate them to appropriate charitable causes after consultation with you.
You are welcome to offer classic and non-seasonal items for a longer period of time.

Brands

We prefer to accept the following brands:
Acne - Alaia - Alexander McQueen - Alexander Wang - Aquazurra - Balenciaga - Balmain - Bottega Veneta - Burberry - Celine - Chanel - Chloé - Christian Dior - Christian Louboutin - Comme Des Garcons - Derek Lam - Diane Von Furstenberg - Dolce & Gabbana - Dries Van Noten - Fendi - Gianvito Rossi - Givenchy - Gucci - Halston - Helmut Lang - Hermès - Herve Leger - Isabel Marant - Isabel Marant Etoile -Issey Miyake - Jacquemus - Jil Sander - Jimmy Choo - Junya Watanabe - Lanvin - Louis Vuitton - Manolo Blahnik - Marni - Martin Margiela - Missoni - Miu Miu - Opening Ceremony - Oscar De La Renta - Prada - Proenza Schouler - Pucci - Rag & Bone - Ralph Lauren Collection - Rick Owens - The Row - Saint Laurent - Self-Portrait - Stella McCartney - Theory - Tibi - Tom Ford - Ulla Johnson - Valentino - Vivienne Westwood - Yohji Yamamoto - Zimmermann etc.

.

Mit uns verkaufen

Style Definery ist der perfekte Ort, um Ihre einzigartige und hochwertige Designerware zu verkaufen, da wir die Schönheit jedes einzelnen Stücks wirklich schätzen. Wir arbeiten mit professionellen Fotografen zusammen, die sicherstellen, dass jedes Objekt die Aufmerksamkeit erhält, die es verdient und wir sorgen dafür, dass es sich von der Masse abhebt.

Wir nehmen uns viel Zeit für eine genaue Begutachtung und garantieren Ihnen durch unsere ausführliche Vergleichsrecherche auf den gängigen Plattformen eine realistische Preiseinschätzung Ihrer Fashion-Pieces.

Unser Drop-Off-Service steht Ihnen auch ohne vorherige Terminvereinbarung zu folgenden Zeiten in unseren Geschäftsräumen in der Sandgasse 4 zur Verfügung:

Dienstag, Donnerstag und Freitag von 11.00 bis 15.00 Uhr.
Nach Absprache sind wir gerne auch zu anderen Zeiten für Sie da.

Wenn Sie in Frankfurt wohnen und größere Mengen an Kleidung, Taschen oder Schuhen abzugeben haben, kommen wir selbstverständlich auch zu Ihnen nach Hause.

Für diesen Service vereinbaren Sie bitte einen Termin per Mail an
shop@styledefinery.com
oder
telefonisch unter +49– 173 - 68 19 102


Allgemeine Bestimmungen

Grundsätzlich akzeptieren wir nur Kleidung, Taschen, Schuhe und Accessoires, die in sehr gutem Zustand sind und keine oder nur sehr geringe Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen. Ausnahmen sind echte Vintage-Artikel, die sich jedoch ihrem Alter entsprechend in einem gepflegten Zustand befinden sollten. Wir akzeptieren keine schmutzigen oder beschädigten Waren. Schuhe sollten wie neu sein.
Wenn Sie Rechnungen oder Echtheitszertifikate für Ihre Artikel haben, bringen Sie diese bitte mit, ebenso wie die entsprechenden Staubbeutel für Schuhe und Taschen und andere Originalverpackungen. Wenn wir davon ausgehen, dass ein Artikel eine Fälschung sein könnte oder wenn wir Zweifel an der Echtheit des Artikels haben, werden wir die Ware nicht annehmen.
Ihre Artikel werden sowohl stationär als auch in unserem Online-Shop zum Verkauf angeboten.


Annahme

Wenn Sie Ihre Sachen zu uns bringen, werden wir gemeinsam entscheiden, welche Artikel für den Verkauf geeignet sind. Sie schließen dann einen Kommissionsvertrag mit uns und wir melden uns innerhalb von fünf Werktagen bei Ihnen, um Sie über die von uns ermittelten möglichen Verkaufspreise zu informieren. Dabei orientieren wir uns sowohl am Zustand und am Alter des Artikels als auch an den üblichen Verkaufspreisen auf den gängigen Online-Portalen. Erst wenn Sie mit den vorgeschlagenen Verkaufspreisen einverstanden sind, kommen die Artikel in den Verkauf.

Verkaufsprovision

Für den Verkauf Ihrer Waren erhalten wir eine Verkaufsprovision, die sich nach dem folgenden Schlüssel berechnet:

Verkaufserlös Provision
bis 1000,- € 50%
bis 2000,- € 40%
bis 3000,- € 30%
bis 5000,- € 20%
ab 5000,- € 15%


Dauer des Verkaufs

Grundsätzlich behalten wir Ihre Waren für drei Monate zu dem mit uns vereinbarten Verkaufspreis auf unserer Verkaufsfläche bzw. in unserem Online-Shop. Danach informieren wir Sie über Ihre nicht verkauften Artikel und bitten Sie, diese entweder abzuholen oder uns mit der kostenpflichtigen Rücksendung per Paket oder Kurier beauftragen. Alternativ haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre nicht verkauften Artikel in den Sale zu geben. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir Ihre Waren dann um bis zu 50% des ursprünglich vereinbarten Mindestverkaufspreis reduzieren können und sich Ihr Erlös dementsprechend verringert. Luxusartikel wie Handtaschen von Hermès, Chanel etc. sind von derartigen Preisreduktionen ausgenommen. Sollten sich Ihre Artikel auch im Sale nicht verkaufen und Sie diese dennoch nicht zurücknehmen wollen, spenden wir diese nach Absprache mit Ihnen gerne an entsprechende karitative Zwecke.
Klassiker und saisonunabhängige Artikel können Sie nach Absprache gerne länger bei uns anbieten.

Marken

Wir nehmen bevorzugt folgende Marken an:
Acne - Alaia - Alexander McQueen - Alexander Wang - Aquazurra - Balenciaga - Balmain - Bottega Veneta - Burberry - Celine - Chanel - Chloé - Christian Dior - Christian Louboutin - Comme Des Garcons - Derek Lam - Diane Von Furstenberg - Dolce & Gabbana - Dries Van Noten - Fendi - Gianvito Rossi - Givenchy - Gucci - Halston - Helmut Lang - Hermès - Herve Leger - Isabel Marant - Isabel Marant Etoile -Issey Miyake - Jacquemus - Jil Sander - Jimmy Choo - Junya Watanabe - Lanvin - Louis Vuitton - Manolo Blahnik - Marni - Martin Margiela - Missoni - Miu Miu - Opening Ceremony - Oscar De La Renta - Prada - Proenza Schouler - Pucci - Rag & Bone - Ralph Lauren Collection - Rick Owens - The Row - Saint Laurent - Self-Portrait - Stella McCartney - Theory - Tibi - Tom Ford - Ulla Johnson - Valentino - Vivienne Westwood - Yohji Yamamoto - Zimmermann etc.
 
I